Author Archives: Mathieu Gauthier

Why create a more collaborative work environment ?

We all aspire to be part of a group where chemistry operates, where everyone feels at ease, where the atmosphere is positive and where constructive exchanges are encouraged. When we have this privilege, we enjoy the positive benefits of teamwork: … Read More

People collaboration

How to increase individual engagement in group work ?

As a trainer, a teacher or a manager, when we are moderating a group in class or in a meeting, we often want to know the point of view of our participants. Sometimes we launch an open-ended question to everyone … Read More

Why doesn’t group work always work as expected?

In any group, even when a beautiful chemistry between the members takes place and even when the facilitator is concerned about getting everyone to participate, a group dynamic insidiously sets in and tints the exchanges. Inevitably, inequalities of participation can … Read More

Here are the first Mindstack.io users in an academic setting

Innovation is a big part of the daily life of students in the Voie d’Avenir program at Collège Saint-Bernard in Drummondville. Once again, they were the first by experimenting with Mindstack.io – a brand new online platform for group work … Read More

Author Archives: Mathieu Gauthier

Pourquoi créer un climat propice à la collaboration ?

Nous aspirons tous à faire partie d’un groupe où la chimie opère, où chacun se sent à sa place, où l’ambiance est positive et favorable aux échanges constructifs. Lorsque nous avons ce privilège, nous bénéficions des bienfaits positifs du travail … Read More

People collaboration

Comment augmenter la participation en groupe?

En tant que formateur ou gestionnaire, lorsque nous animons un groupe en classe ou en réunion, il nous arrive bien souvent de vouloir connaître le point de vue de nos participants. Nous lançons alors à tous une question ouverte et … Read More

Pourquoi le travail de groupe ne donne-t-il pas toujours les résultats escomptés?

Dans tout groupe, même lorsqu’une belle chimie entre les membres s’opère, même lorsque l’animateur se soucie de faire participer chacun, une dynamique de groupe s’installe insidieusement et teinte les échanges. Inévitablement, des inégalités de participations sont observables entre ceux qui … Read More

Les premiers utilisateurs de Mindstack.io en milieu scolaire convaincus et convaincants

Innover fait partie du quotidien des élèves du programme Voie d’Avenir au Collège Saint-Bernard de Drummondville. Ils ont, encore une fois, été les premiers à oser expérimenter, en milieu scolaire, Mindstack.io – une toute nouvelle plateforme en ligne facilitant le … Read More